Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 21 customer reviews
"All the staff at Function First is very helpful and positive. Its always fun to come to therapy especially when there are dogs here! 😁"
Dec 14, 2017
"Function First is the best, Jim is a really great person and therapist! When I first came to Function First I couldn't walk, I now can walk, and do almost everything without any problem! This place is great, make sure you come here for physical therapy. I recommend it!!"
Nov 08, 2017
"I went to Function First for physical therapy for my foot. I had been there before for rehab after a rotator cuff operation. I was totally satisfied then which is why I went back. I am totally satisfied again. Jim Hawley and his staff did an excellent job. They are proficient with the therapy, well organized and the facility very pleasant."
Sep 13, 2017
"More than I expected by far. Never had physical therapy before, wasn't sure what to expect, it surpassed my expectations and I avoided surgery. I am now discharged and know the importance of continuing my own personal home exercise program."
Jun 28, 2017
"I feel as though I made good progress on my hip and was very satisfied. Instruction of all excercises was excellent also loved the stretching."
Jun 15, 2017
"Everyone was very professional, always making sure you were doing the work properly. The progress they pulled me through was amazing and they managed to make the work fun!"
May 18, 2017
"Always good sessions. People are great!"
May 18, 2017
"This was my first experience doing Physical Therapy for myself. I found Jim and his staff to be friendly, efficient and upbeat. I was looking for 1:1 attention and was pleased to receive exactly that."
May 10, 2017
"I'm having amazing results here at Function First with Jim, after knee meniscus surgery. Highly recommend."
May 09, 2017
"They're so GREAT!!! The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. I've been coming here for years for multiple knee surgeries and Jim Hawley has been amazing with designing a strengthening routine that has helped me so much with my recovery. I would highly recommend anyone with an injury or post-surgery recovery to come here."
May 09, 2017
"I would highly recommend Function First. The staff are awesome.......Treatment and Rehab made my recovery process fast and pain-free. I was always encouraged and comfortable with my care. I refer people all the time.. They are the best."
Apr 28, 2017
"Jim Hawley @ Function First isd the best, he's put me back together too many times to count."
Apr 27, 2017
"Great experience everytime I have been treated! The therapists are knowledgeable and experienced. The clinic provides a comfortable atmosphere to the patient. I have been a repeat patient for many years. The staff is also friendly and welcoming."
Apr 27, 2017
"I am completely satiesfied with the Therapy provided on me."
Apr 27, 2017
"I have only GREAT things to say about my PT experience at Function First! The staff is amazing and so helpful! Jim is AMAZING!!!"
Apr 27, 2017
"Couldn't walk good when i started great out come for me i recommend them too anyone who needs pt"
Apr 19, 2017
"I had spinal cervical surgery in 2012. I been to a couple of different rehabilitation centets and still didn't have the full mobility of motion in my neck. A friend told me about Function First so i gave it a try and in a week a half, I was moving my neck without any pain. I had both my knees replaced, and after a month I'm already at 120 degrees on mobility. I tell all my friends and even people on the streets, if you need a good rehabilitation center, go to Function First 540 main st. Hyannis ma. 02601."
Apr 19, 2017
"Excellent care, friendly, inviting staff. Rehab was enjoyable."
Apr 19, 2017
"Great practice"
Apr 18, 2017
"Excellent care! Jim provides personalized, professional, excellent care. I have referred other family members here, and have returned myself for another condition."
Apr 18, 2017
"Based on the eval and one regular session with Jim, I think miracles happen here."
Mar 31, 2017

Testimonials

This was my first (and hopefully last) experience with physical therapy. Being a nurse, I have heard many stories about my patient’s experiences with physical therapy and most have not been positive. Needless to say, I was very leery about my first appointment, but I was very lucky my doctor recommended Function First. From my very first visit, the staff was not only welcoming, friendly and supportive, but they were also very professional and knowledgeable. I am very appreciative for the considerate, gentle therapy I received. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Anonymous


Jim’s knowledge, dedication, and creativity was the main reason I was able to get back onto the field as soon as I did. He is by far one of the best P.T.’s I have ever worked with.

Lou Merloni, L.A. Angels of Anaheim


This past summer I was in need of physical therapy due to an Achilles tendon injury. I was referred to Function First through a friend in the medical field. Jim and Donna could not have been more professional with me. They are knowledgeable, personable and take a genuine interest in getting you back to normal as quickly as they can. I have been exposed to many trainers and therapists both in college and in the professional ranks and I can say without hesitation that the care I received at Function First was first class all the way.

Matt W.


Jim is the best Physical Therapist I’ve worked with. He and his staff at Function First Physical Therapy consistently learn exceptional up to date workouts I will do forever.

Matt “Chew” H.


My doctor recommended Function First Physical Therapy after my shoulder operation. After my knee surgery, I knew I wanted to go back to them for rehab as well. I want to comment on what an outstanding job they did with my knee and my shoulder. I would not consider going to any other place for Physical Therapy. Jim and his staff do a very professional and great job and their people skills make the process so much easier. I thank my doctor for recommending Function First Physical Therapy.

Sean M.


Function First was outstanding! Shannon was very pleasant at the front desk. Jim and Donna were professional, and i enjoyed the individual attention. It was like having my own personal trainer. I would strongly recommend Function First for Physical Therapy.

Donna M.


Best physical therapy I’ve ever had, returning me to full function after torn rotator cuff surgery and broken elbow. Didn’t think it could be done, but James and staff did the trick. (P.S. In the past, I’ve broken both ankles twice, my left foot, left arm and right arm. Wish I’d known Jim then!).

Susan B.